Click to Home
Emergency Alert - Inactive

Go To Search
Daggett County Commission
Political Subdivisions
Counties are political subdivisions of the State and often considered the purest form of local representation. Daggett County is governed by the Board of County Commissioners as outlined in the Utah State Code Title 17 Chapter 53.

Commission Responsibilities and Functions
The Commission is a three member Board that has executive, legislative and judicial functions as allowed by State statute. In addition to these functions, each member of the Commission has specific areas of responsibility. A listing of the Commissioner Responsibilities can be found in the Document Center. Decisions are made during weekly Commission Meetings held on Tuesdays. Public Hearings and meetings are held as needed to receive input from county residents. Although these responsibilities are great, Commissioner positions are considered part-time.

Commissioners are Elected Officials
Commission seats are filled through the partisan political system. All Daggett County positions are At-Large positions and represent the entire county. Commissioners are elected for a four year term; two commissioners, Commissioner Jack Lytle and Commissioner Clyde Slaugh, were elected in the 2014 election, while Commissioner Randy Asay was elected in 2016. 
Randy Asay, Commissioner
Ph: 435-784-3218 ext. 133 

Jack Lytle, Commission Chair
Ph: 435-784-3218 ext. 132 

Clyde Slaugh, Commissioner
Ph: 435-784-3218 ext. 131 

95 North 1st West
PO Box 219
Manila, UT 84046
Fax: 435-784-3335

Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 12:00 pm & 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

This Page last updated: April 10, 2018

News - All
Primary Election Ballots Must Be Postmarked By Monday June 25th
Please ensure that any ballots turned into the Post Office on Monday, June 25th get postmarked with that date. The receipt date is not as important as the required postmark date of June 25th. Failure to do so may cause your ballot not to be counted. Read on...
Cedar Springs Boat Ramp To Be Closed For Maintenance June 26 & 27
Cedar Springs Boat Ramp will be closed June 26 at 4:00 pm through noon on June 27. The closure is required to make asphalt repairs next to the boat ramp. This area of the reservoir will still be accessible from the Mustang Boat Ramp during these repairs. Read on...
Flaming Gorge Country - Gateway to the Flaming Gorge