Tourism Tax Advisory Board

Tourism Tax Advisory Board

As the name implies the Tourism Tax Advisory Board (TTAB) is required by State Statute to advise the Commission on the use of tax money generated by the Transient Room Tax collected on hotel/motel and campground revenues. Advising and monitoring the taxes collected on the sale of prepared foods at restaurants (Tourism, Recreation, Cultural, Convention and Airport Facilities Tax Act or TRCCC) is an additional tax which this Board monitors and gives advice to the Commission.


They meet quarterly and as needed otherwise. Generally they meet on the third Wednesday of the last month of each quarter at 3:00 pm. Meetings are held at the Daggett County Courthouse and are open to the public.


The TTAB has up to seven members who serve 4 year terms. TTAB Bylaws have been approved by the County and help direct the efforts of the TTAB. The following are current members of the Board

  • Craig Collett – Chairman
  • Al Browning
  • Mark Wilson
  • Dave McDonald
  • Darla Steglich