Daggett County 2022 Election Information

2022 Election Update: 

If you have any questions on your voter registration status visit us or call us at 435-784-3154. The Polls have closed for the 2022 Primary Election.  See Below For Results.

2022 Primary Election: 

The Unofficial Results are in:  2022 Primary Election Summary   Summary by Precinct.  Ballot's for the June Primary were mailed on Friday, June 10, 2022 and should be received by Friday, June 17, 2022.  There were no Primary Election contests for any party other than the Republican Party.  All active registered voters will be able to vote in the General Election set for Tuesday, November 8, 2022.  Follow the link for Information on Polling Locations and Early Voting.  Click on the Link for Information on Ballot Box locations.  There were no Provisional Ballots received during the June Primary Election.


2022 Ballot Statistics: 

Ballots were mailed Friday, June 10, 202206/15/2022 - 1 Ballot Received, the single ballot has not begun processing yet. 07/1/2022- We have received 223 ballots so far.  There were no provisional ballots this election.  No ballots are waiting to be adjudicated and No ballots needed replication.  We have rejected 3 ballots that were postmarked too late with two still under consideration.  We have 7 ballots that are still in the process of being cured and 6 ballots received after election day that can be counted as part of the Canvass on July 12th.  The Audit of the Primary Election will be conducted on Friday, July 8th at 1 pm in the Clerk's Office at the Daggett County Courthouse (95 North 1st West in Manila).

Logic and Accuracy Testing: 

The Public Logic and Accuracy Testing was performed on Thursday, June 9, 2022 at 1:00 pm at the Daggett County Courthouse and all test ballots were accurately and successfully tabulated and recorded.

Ballottrax is a new product that will allow voters to track the progress of their ballot from mailing, received by the Clerk's office and counted.  Sign up for free!

2022 Daggett County Candidate List: 

NameContact InfoOffice Desired
Keri Pallesene-mailAuditor
Charles Carde-mailSchool Board-District 1
Amber Kelly801-367-1537School Board-District 1
Chelsy Laile-mailSchool Board-District 2
Jack Lytlee-mailCommissioner B
Sarah Wilsone-mailSchool Board-District 3
Matt Tippetse-mailCommissioner A
Erik L. Baileye-mailSheriff

2022 Voter Registration: 

If you have not registered to vote yet, you may do so online, when you renew your license or in person at the Clerk's Office in the Daggett County Courthouse.  If you have moved since you last voted, please update your address now to avoid difficulties with Ballot mailing as the Post Office will not forward Ballots.  For additional information regarding voting, the candidates or the Constitutional Amendments, please visit vote.utah.gov .

IMPORTANT: Any individual with a disability who is not able to vote a manual ballot by mail should contact the Clerk's Office at 435-784-3154 for further assistance. 

Important 2022 Election Dates*:

  • June 7, 2022 - First day Primary Election Ballots may be mailed

  • June 9, 2022 - 1 pm Public Logic & Accuracy Test at Daggett County Courthouse for anyone interested

  • June 10, 2022 - Daggett County Ballots will be mailed from Ohio.

  • June 17, 2022 - Voter Registration Deadline - 5 pm postmark or in person

  • June 21-22 and June 24, 2022 - In-person early voting at the Courthouse - 9 am to 5 pm  (95 North 1st West; Manila, Utah)

  • June 23, 2022 - In-person early voting in Dutch John at the Conference Hall (530 South Blvd; Dutch John, Utah) from 3 pm to 7 pm 

  • June 28, 2022 - Primary Election Day  - Vote Center is Open from 7 am to 8 pm at the Daggett County Courthouse (95 North 1st West; Manila, Utah)

  • July 12, 2022 - Election Canvass - at the Daggett County Courthouse (95 North 1st West; Manila, Utah) - Time to be determined.

  • November 8, 2022 - General Election Day  - Vote Center Open 7 am to 8 pm at the Daggett County Courthouse (95 North 1st West; Manila, Utah)

*The dates listed above may change or new information may be added, so check back regularly.

2021 General Election Information 

The Municipal Elections held in 2021 were run by the individual Towns.  Please check their websites for additional information. 

2020 General Election Information 

The 2020 General Election was held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020.  

Official Results by Precinct 11-17-2020 (PDF)

Official Results 11-17-2020 (PDF)

Unofficial Election Results (PDF)

Important General Election Links and Documents

All Ballots, whether mailed or placed in drop boxes, must be placed in the yellow envelopes provided with the ballots and must be signed in the proper area on the envelope. The optional phone number and email are helpful if we need to contact you in the event your signature does not match

Do NOT put any ballots in the Post Office after the last mail pickup on Election Day!

2020 Primary Election Results:

Official Results of the June Primary Election June 30, 2020

Official Results of the June Primary Election June 30, 2020 by Precinct

Unofficial Results of the June Primary Election on June 30, 2020.

Canvass of the June Primary Election on June 30, 2020.

Official Results of the Dutch John Dissolution Election

2020 Presidential Primary Election Results:
Daggett County Official Results (PDF)Unofficial Results (PDF)

Tax Restructuring Provisions Referendum

There was a Referendum circulating to cause a vote on the Tax Bill passed in Special Session.  We are required to post a list of Daggett County Voters who have signed the referendum. Referendum Signed Voter List
*The Tax bill has been repealed by the legislature and a new bill is in the works.

2019 Municipal Election Information

Municipal Election for the Town of Dutch John and the Town of Manila will be conducted by mail only. Ballots will be mailed by the respective town to active registered voters in late September. Voter Registration is maintained by the State of Utah with the assistance of Daggett County. You can check your voter information at vote.utah.gov or by contacting/visiting the County Clerk’s Office as indicated below. If you have moved please update your address in order to receive your ballot.

Town of Dutch John Results

Town of Manila Results

2018 General Election Information

2018 Primary Election Information

2017 Elections

The Town of Dutch John and the Town of Manila had just enough people sign up for the positions available so all positions were uncontested and both of the Municipal Elections were cancelled.

2016 General Election Results

Please see Unofficial Election Results (PDF) for Daggett County on the November 8, 2016 election.

  1. Clerk

    Physical Address
    95 N 1st West
    PO Box 219
    Manila, UT 84046

    Phone: 435-784-3154
    Fax: 435-784-3335

    Monday through Friday
    9 am to 5 pm
    Closed Holidays

  2. Clerk/Treasurer Brian Raymond

    Brian Raymond

    Clerk/Certified GRAMA Officer

  3. Deputy Treasurer - Vicki Tanner

    Vicki Tanner

    Deputy Clerk & 8th District Court Clerk

Image does not exist